(LLB) Bachelor of Law Courses in India

Bachelor of Law which is commonly abbreviated as ´LLB´ is a three years undergraduate course which is pursued by the graduate candidates only. Graduates from any stream can opt for this course which is offered in law colleges and universities all over India. Under LLB courses in India students were taught about Indian Penal Code (IPC) and several other aspects of laws. At the end of the curriculum, the candidates were given the choice to choose from civil or criminal law streams.

Eligibility — Graduate students from any stream can opt for this course.

Course Duration — 3 Years

Admission Procedure — The admission for this course is strictly conducted by the admission test i.e. Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) that every pursuing student have to crack or any other entrance examination conducted by university or college by their own.

Career Prospects — After completing Bachelor of Law, one can get a license to practice as a lawyer in any court in India and can give legal advice to any of their clients. Apart from practicing in court at different levels working as a legal advisor once can also set their own legal advice, after acquiring the license for the same.

List of Law Colleges in India

Ad Links

S.No. College Name State City
1Amity Law School, NoidaUttar PradeshNoida
2Army Institute of Law (AIL)PunjabMohali
3Banaras Law SchoolUttar PradeshVaranasi
4Bharati Vidyapeeth's New Law CollegeMaharashtraPune
5Cochin University of Science & Technology, School of Legal StudiesKeralaKochi
6Dr. Ambedkar Law UniversityTamil NaduChennai
7Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim UniversityUttar PradeshAligarh
8Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia IslmiaDelhiNew Delhi
9Faculty of Law, Lucknow UniversityUttar PradeshLucknow
10Faculty of Law, University of AllahabadUttar PradeshAllahabad
11Faculty of Law, University of DelhiDelhiNew Delhi
12Faculty of Law, University of KolkataWest BengalKolkata
13Government Law College (GLC)MaharashtraMumbai
14Gujarat National Law University (GNLU)GujaratGandhinagar
15Hidayatullah National Law University, RaipurChhattisgarhRaipur
16ICFAI Law SchoolUttarakhandDehradun
17ILS Law CollegeMaharashtraPune
18NALSAR Law UniversityAndhra PradeshHyderabad
19National Law Institute University (NLIU)Madhya PradeshBhopal
20National Law School of India University (NLSIU)KarnatakaBangalore
21National Law University (NLU)RajasthanJodhpur
22National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS)KeralaKochi
23School of Law, Christ UniversityKarnatakaBangalore
24Symbiosis Law SchoolMaharashtraPune
25The WB National University of Juridical ScienceWest BengalKolkata

Ad Links

© Copyright © 2012 coursesinindia.co.in